Skip to content

Back to resources

Courageous learning: Skills development

Students spend 2 years studying for their GCSEs, then they have an exam and they get a result. Then they go on to do A Levels, and experience the same thing; a contained period of time when they are learning specifically for something, they get get a grade and move on.

When they reach life, there is no set period of time with an exam at the end of it – it’s ongoing learning for the rest of their career.

One of the key things we teach students on The Ivy House Award is the 5 habits of a courageous learner, helping them to be OK with failing forward and failing fast, preparing them for the workplace.

Find out more





Recent Awards won by Ivy House